top of page

Weight: How I Became Obsessed with Weight

It started with some random thoughts and grew to an obsession...little by little and bit by bit. I am not alone, we are a nation of 'weight weinies'..we have our web sites, and we discuss, debate and decree. I pretty much know when it became serious..I bought a scale... a digital luggage scale. Since then, I can't help myself, I look at anything that may want to come with us on the trip, and think 'is it worth it's weight to carry up 200,000 feet?' Another pair of socks? Is it worth spending $100 more on a tent to save one pound? It will cost over one pound to afford the luxury of having a coffee in the morning...needed? I stare at our table of "luggage", picking up each item and hook them up to the luggage scale...and ask the item, are you worth it? Sounds like luggage torture and by the way don't put me on the hook.

bottom of page